On the #6 IRT train in Manhattan going South

On the #6 IRT train in Manhattan

Met a brunette  woman with a single strand of grey hair
I love  grey  hair, now that I am close to  70 Years.
A pair of Andrea Della Robia   earrings,
listening to Bette Midler on her cell,

How we started to talk I have no clue.
However I have been thinking of her ever since.

This is not good for me, I have no idea if she even has room in her life for me?

About andypolon

Long time professional guitarist. Currently a computer techie. I came of age in the 1960s. Successfully avoided being drafted for the Vietnam War. Raised in a "left of center" cultural household. I was very lucky in that Manhattan was a true melting pot.
This entry was posted in longing, Song Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

